Scholarship Awards

The Tenbury Agricultural Society is pleased to invite candidates for its annual Scholarships in memory of long time show stalwart and past President, the late Michael Morgan.  The Scholarship Award was launched in 2008 in the Society’s 150th Anniversary year and was won by Victoria Powell from Stoke St Milborough in 2017.

Many Congratulations to our 2023 Scholarship Award Winners

Senior Scholarship (Michael Morgan)  Amy Powell

Junior Scholarship (Hannah Bradstock) Joint Winners Daniel Williams and Harvey Hawkins.



We are proud to be supporting promising young people in our community

The Michael Morgan Senior Scholarship Award


The Scholarship is on offer to a student who will be studying agriculture or horticulture at University/College this Autumn.  The £1,000 award is to assist the successful candidate through his/her first or second year at University/College. The successful candidate will be expected to assist at this year’s Tenbury Show and also to share their experiences at college with Society members at their Annual Dinner in January.  The award will be made in two stage payments in arrears on condition that the student completes his/her first or second year.

2009   Daniel Bradley

2010   Fergus Hawkins & Thomas Burgoyne

2011  Henry Goodman

2012  Sarah Brown

2013   Clare Kerry

2014  Georgina Hyde

2015  Max Porter



2016   Chloe Morgan

2017   Victoria Powell

2018   Matthew Nott

2019   Sophie Bray

2020   N/A due to Lockdown

2021   N/A due to Lockdown

2022 Katie Sales

2023 Amy Powell

Junior Scholarships

The Hannah Bradstock Junior Scholarship Award


The Society are also awarding a scholarship of £250 for a School Leaver who is going to College this Autumn to study Levels 1, 2 or 3 Diploma in Agriculture or Horticulture or an equivalent course. In 2019 this was awarded to Soraya Parfitt and Anna Bemand.

The Society invites all young farmers and horticulturalists who reside within a 10-mile radius of The Clock House, Tenbury Wells to apply for the awards by writing to the Society no later than the 30th JUNE.  N.B.  Membership of a Young Farmers Club is not mandatory but will be a consideration.

Applicants should provide a CV, including a brief history of their background and any farming or horticultural experience, together with details of their aspirations and the course for which they have been accepted. Candidates will be asked to attend an interview with Committee Members from the Society, with the intention that the Scholarships will be awarded at Tenbury Countryside Show in the main ring at approximately 4pm.

2016   Charlie Ward

2017   Ben Barker

2018   Ella Wright & Ben Hackney

2019   Anna Bemand & Ben Williams

2020   N/A due to Lockdown

2021   Soraya Parfitt & Anna Bemand

2022  Ellis Yates, Ben Price and Freddie Shears

2023  Daniel Williams and Harvey Hawkins


Apply for a TAS Scholarship today!